Chairman of the Board

Yvonne Jamal

Yvonne Jamal holds a BA in Business Administration and has more than 15 years of experience in the tourism industry. In recent years, she has held a leading position in indirect purchasing at Zalando and since then has been involved in the field of sustainable procurement as an honorary regional board member of the Federal Association for Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics (BME).

After starting her professional career as branch manager of a travel agency, she spent several years abroad for the tour operator TUI. In particular, the time in the Maldives and the ecological challenges of this country sparked her interest in sustainability issues. Later she worked for many years in Key Account Management (B2B) of large, well-known hotel groups (Hilton, ACCOR, TUI Hotels & Resorts) and as an entrepreneur internationally in the MICE area. In her last position as team leader in indirect purchasing at Zalando, she was responsible for the introduction of a digital travel expense accounting and a digital purchasing solution and was nominated with your team for the eSolution Award of the Federal Association of Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics (BME) in 2017. In order to qualify in the field of sustainability, she completed the scientific advanced training “Sustainable Business and CSR” at the University of Rostock.

Yvonne Jamal is a guest lecturer at the SRH Hochschule Berlin, Campus Hotel-Akademie Dresden. She is particularly committed to sustainable procurement and also supports this topic on a voluntary basis as part of various events as a board member for the BME region of Berlin Brandenburg. In order to fully devote herself to the topic, she now works full-time for the JARO Institute. She is currently researching for her dissertation in the area of ​​sustainability controlling for procurement.

Vorstandsvorsitzende

Yvonne Jamal

 

Yvonne Jamal ist Diplom-Betriebswirtin (BA) und hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Tourismusbranche. In den letzten Jahren war sie in leitender Position im indirekten Einkauf bei Zalando tätig und engagiert sich seitdem als Regionalvorstand ehrenamtlich beim Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik (BME) im Bereich Nachhaltige Beschaffung.

Nach dem Einstieg in das Berufsleben als Fillialleiterin eines Reisebüros folgten mehrere Jahre Auslandsaufenthalt für den Reiseveranstalter TUI. Insbesondere die Zeit auf den Malediven und die ökologischen Herausforderungen dieses Landes weckten in ihr das Interesse an Nachhaltigkeitsthemen. Später war sie viele Jahre im Key Account Management (B2B) großer renommierter Hotelkonzerne (Hilton, ACCOR, TUI Hotels & Resorts) sowie als Unternehmerin international im MICE Bereich tätig. In ihrer letzten Position als Teamleiterin im indirekten Einkauf bei Zalando war sie u.a. für die Einführung einer digitalen Reisekostenabrechnungs- sowie einer digitalen Einkaufslösung verantwortlich und wurde 2017 mit Ihrem Team für den eSolution Award des Bundesverbandes Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik (BME) nominiert. Um sich im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit zu qualifizieren absolvierte sie die wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung „Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und CSR“ an der Universität Rostock.

Yvonne Jamal ist Gastdozentin an der SRH Hochschule Berlin, Campus Hotel-Akademie Dresden. Sie engagiert sich insbesondere für eine nachhaltige Beschaffung und betreut dieses Thema auch im Rahmen diverser Veranstaltungen ehrenamtlich als Vorstandsmitglied für die BME-Region Berlin Brandenburg. Um sich dem Thema vollständig widmen zu können, ist sie nun hauptberuflich für das JARO Institut tätig. Aktuell forscht sie für Ihre Dissertation im Bereich Nachhaltigkeitscontrolling für die Beschaffung.