Chairman of the Board

Yvonne Jamal

 

Yvonne Jamal holds a BA in Business Administration and has more than 15 years of experience in the tourism industry. In recent years, she has held a leading position in indirect purchasing at Zalando and since then has been involved in the field of sustainable procurement as an honorary regional board member of the Federal Association for Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics (BME)(more)

Head of the Scientific Advisory Board (in formation) and Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Sandra Rochnowski

 

Dr. Sandra Rochnowski is a business economist with over 15 years of experience in the hotel industry. She successfully completed her doctorate on the subject of health management for managers and is Head of Studies at the SRH Hochschule Berlin, Campus Hotel-Akademie Dresden. She volunteers for the knowledge transfer and promotion of lasting economics for training occupations in the hotel and restaurant industry... (more)

Research Assistant

Sarah Wörle

 

Sarah Wörle supports us in our scientific work, especially in research, evaluations and reports. She successfully completed her Bachelor of Arts in Tourism Management at the University of Heilbronn and is currently writing her Master thesis at the University of Sustainable Development in Eberswalde. Through various, partly international internships, she has already gained professional experience with several tourism service providers.

Head of Communication

Nora Kurzhöfer

 

Nora Kurzhöfer is responsible for the appearance and communication of the JARO Institute. After graduating with a Master of Arts degree in Media and Communication Sciences, she joined Zalando as Communication Manager in January 2016, first gaining experience in procurement before moving into corporate communications. She was also a board member of the Federal Association for Federal Association for Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics in the Berlin-Brandenburg region, where she was responsible for young professionals and public relations for two years.

Das Team

Vorstandsvorsitzende

Yvonne Jamal

 

Yvonne Jamal ist Diplom-Betriebswirtin (BA) und hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Tourismusbranche. In den letzten Jahren war sie in leitender Position im indirekten Einkauf bei Zalando tätig und engagiert sich seitdem als Regionalvorstand ehrenamtlich beim Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik (BME) im Bereich Nachhaltige Beschaffung… (mehr)

Leiterin des wissenschaftlichen Beirats und Stv. Vorstandsvorsitzende

Prof. Dr. Sandra Rochnowski

 

Prof. Sandra Rochnowski, MBA, ist Reiseverkehrskauffrau und Betriebswirtin mit über 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Tourismus und der angewandten Wissenschaft. Nach ihrem Studium der Betriebswirtschaft mit Vertiefung Tourismuswirtschaft sammelte Prof. Rochnowski bei der METTNAU, Med. Reha-Einrichtungen der Stadt Radolfzell, Erfahrung als Leitung Marketing im Gesundheitstourismus…(mehr)

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Sarah Wörle

 

Sarah Wörle unterstützt uns bei der wissenschaftlichen Arbeit, insbesondere bei Erhebungen, Auswertungen und Berichten. Sie hat erfolgreich ihren Bachelor of Art in Tourismusmanagement an der Hochschule Heilbronn absolviert und schreibt aktuell an ihrer Masterthesis an der Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung in Eberswalde. Durch diverse, teils internationale Praktika konnte Sie bereits Berufserfahrung bei touristischen Leistungsträgern sammeln.

Leiterin Kommunikation

Nora Kurzhöfer

 

Nora Kurzhöfer ist verantwortlich für den Auftritt und die Kommunikation des JARO Instituts. Nach ihrem Abschluss als Master of Arts in Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaften startete Sie als Communication Manager bei Zalando im Januar 2016. Zuerst sammelte sie Erfahrungen im Bereich Beschaffung, um dann in die Unternehmenskommunikation zu wechseln. Sie war außerdem zwei Jahre Vorstandsmitglied beim Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik der Region Berlin Brandenburg und verantwortete dort die Themen Young Professionals und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.